Please check out our resource page for resources and community services regarding Alzheimers.

four girls holding a certificate

Our scholarship nomination has closed. We thank all those who submitted. Stay tuned for our next scholarship season.

NAHN NJ 2023 Scholarship will open January 2023

The National Association of Hispanic Nurses, New Jersey Chapter (NAHN NJ) honors nursing and Hispanic patients and communities by

  • advancing the profession among Hispanic nurses,
  • promoting nursing degrees within Hispanic cultures,
  • improving healthcare within Hispanic communities,
  • advocating for educational and professional equality among Hispanic students and nurses,
  • and voicing concerns and raising awareness of health disparities to local, state, and national stakeholders.

Without your support and donations, we cannot accomplish our association’s mission. Your contribution to our scholarship fund allows NAHN NJ to award scholarships to nursing students within the state of New Jersey.

NAHN is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Contributions are tax-deductible as permitted by law.

meet 2022 awardees
ad journal
Oharas night out first page
Oharas night out second page

Our Previous Scholarship Winners

NAHN NJ Scholarship Winner 2022 Amanda Rodriguez
NAHN NJ Scholarship Winner 2022 Katherine Rosemary Salas-Reyes
NAHN NJ Scholarship Winner 2022 Liliana Ventura
NAHN NJ Scholarship Winner 2022 Yesica Valdez


NAHN NJ Scholarship Winners 2019


(Left to Right: President Elect: Sol Muniz, Adrianna Diaz, Lillana Ventura, Grecia Moncada, President: Debora La Torre)

NAHN NJ Scholarship Winners 2019


Marilyn Moran, Cindy De La Cruz, and Aramis Arroyo

scholarship timeline